Skip to main content
Scott's Blog of Doom!
  • Daily Updates
  • WWE
  • WWF
  • Daily Updates
  • WWE
  • WWF
  • AEW
  • WCW
  • Observer Flashbacks
Rants

The Baddest Ref On The Planet

By Scott Keith on February 10, 2012

I thought of this when I saw that Mike Tyson would be going into the WWE Hall this year.  Was there ever consideration of Tyson would actually wrestle at Wrestlemania?

Of course.  They would have been stupid not to try and Tyson was totally into the idea.  However, he was still unable to get licensed to compete due to the whole trying to maim Evander Holyfield deal, which is why he had to be an “outside the ring enforcer” for Wrestlemania.  The commission literally wouldn’t even let him get into the ring as anything that could be interpreted as an active competitor without bringing down the thunder on Vince McMahon over it.  You’d think this is where a well-timed bribe would come in, but nope.   

Comments are disable in preview.

Search

Recent Posts

  1. The SmarK Rant for WWF Superstars – 01.06.96 Rants
  2. Morning Daily News Update Rants
  3. Collision – October 7, 2023 Rants
  4. NWO End Game? Rants
  5. Edge’s debut Rants
Scott's Blog of Doom!
  • Email Scott
  • Follow Scott on Twitter
© 2026 Scott's Blog of Doom! Read about our privacy policy.