Skip to main content
Scott's Blog of Doom!
  • Daily Updates
  • WWE
  • WWF
  • Daily Updates
  • WWE
  • WWF
  • AEW
  • WCW
  • Observer Flashbacks
Rants

This Must Happen

By Scott Keith on January 17, 2012

From the-w… http://the-w.com/t/45015#477054

Read this on another message board, but my new favourite Royal Rumble scenario is it gets down to two guys (say, Orton and Barrett) with the #30 entrant still to arrive. Orton and Barrett eliminate each other, meaning #30 is the automatic winner. That man is Jericho, who just comes out and cheers, celebrates and cries about his huge Rumble victory.

That is GENIUS.  Given they want Jericho-Punk at Wrestlemania, that gets them there and allows Jericho to back into a title shot without doing anything.  I actually don’t know why someone didn’t try that finish for a Rumble in the past, especially for a heel win.  The other thing they should try is bringing back the King of the Ring, whereby Jericho cruises to the title on a series of double-eliminations that give him 3 byes all the way to the crown.  And people will still probably cheer him. Edit to add:

Hey bro,
The #30 scenario is actually my idea, here is the podcast from last night – do you think you could update your blog to mention that? I’d really appreciate it. Thank you so much! Here is audio podcast link: http://radio.thescore.com/episodes/aftermath-jan-16-2012-aftermathradio

Comments are disable in preview.

Search

Recent Posts

  1. The SmarK Rant for WWF Superstars – 01.06.96 Rants
  2. Morning Daily News Update Rants
  3. Collision – October 7, 2023 Rants
  4. NWO End Game? Rants
  5. Edge’s debut Rants
Scott's Blog of Doom!
  • Email Scott
  • Follow Scott on Twitter
© 2026 Scott's Blog of Doom! Read about our privacy policy.