Skip to main content
Scott's Blog of Doom!
  • Daily Updates
  • WWE
  • WWF
  • Daily Updates
  • WWE
  • WWF
  • AEW
  • WCW
  • Observer Flashbacks
Rants

What’s The Deal With Daniel Bryan?

By Scott Keith on January 4, 2012

Why do they push him, bury him (rinse-repeat), give him this great storyline about having a gold-ticket to headline WM, bury him again, give him another great storyline where the issue is whether he really has what it takes to headline and then they just give him the title? If they have no faith in Bryan, why do they keep putting him in these amazing positions?

Because it amuses Vince McMahon to do so, I think.  If they had legitimate faith in Bryan, then they wouldn’t keep spending money to fly Mark Henry around on a torn groin.  Heel Daniel should be fun, though.  Plus, if nothing else, he’s done something that no one ever thought would be possible based on being that size, so he’ll always have that. 

Comments are disable in preview.

Search

Recent Posts

  1. The SmarK Rant for WWF Superstars – 01.06.96 Rants
  2. Morning Daily News Update Rants
  3. Collision – October 7, 2023 Rants
  4. NWO End Game? Rants
  5. Edge’s debut Rants
Scott's Blog of Doom!
  • Email Scott
  • Follow Scott on Twitter
© 2026 Scott's Blog of Doom! Read about our privacy policy.