Skip to main content
Scott's Blog of Doom!
  • Daily Updates
  • WWE
  • WWF
  • Daily Updates
  • WWE
  • WWF
  • AEW
  • WCW
  • Observer Flashbacks
Rants

Smackdown Spoilage

By Scott Keith on October 12, 2011

Just wanted to talk about something from the upcoming Smackdown, so those who are spoiler nazis feel free not to follow after the break… OK, so we get yet ANOTHER Henry v. Orton match, which is now two in the same week, and Orton goes over AGAIN by DQ presumably after hitting an RKO and nearly getting the pin.  Then Big Show comes out and chokeslams Henry for good measure.  Why are they ruining the only good thing they had going?  Henry is going to quickly become just another guy, a chickenshit heel who talks big and then gets his ass kicked by the babyfaces like Christian.  Further, obviously they want to have Orton squash Rhodes at the PPV to give him heat back that he doesn’t need, so why use the World champion to build up to a midcard IC title match?  It’s not like you blame something on Henry – ratings have gone UP on Smackdown!  I just don’t get it. 

Comments are disable in preview.

Search

Recent Posts

  1. The SmarK Rant for WWF Superstars – 01.06.96 Rants
  2. Morning Daily News Update Rants
  3. Collision – October 7, 2023 Rants
  4. NWO End Game? Rants
  5. Edge’s debut Rants
Scott's Blog of Doom!
  • Email Scott
  • Follow Scott on Twitter
© 2026 Scott's Blog of Doom! Read about our privacy policy.